Heartland on Goodreads; Poetry Reading

Two exciting pieces of news!

First: If you’re on Goodreads, Heartland has a page – and reviews are starting to come in! I’d love to see your rating and/or comments. Here’s a sample from a newly posted review: “This is, quite possibly, my favorite collection of words on the planet. […] I’ve never read poetry that quite matched this for soft-spoken fierceness.”

And, most excitingly: I’m doing a poetry reading soon! On Thursday, November 3rd at 4 p.m. I’ll be reading from Heartland at Benedictine College. Here’s the official ad:

14657282_695012830646427_6559658139825608010_n

If you’re in the area, I’d love to see you there! I will have copies of Heartland to sign and sell. The first print run is nearly sold out, so this is a great opportunity to get a copy!

 

Leave a Reply

