A Giveaway for Random Acts of Poetry Day!

Did you know that Wednesday, October 7th is Random Acts of Poetry Day? I didn’t until recently, but now I’m excited to participate!

Random Acts of Poetry is all about making poetry visible and bringing it into people’s lives. To that end, I’m offering a giveaway! Opt-in by next Sunday, September 27th, and I’ll send you a poem in the mail!

Your poem might come as a postcard, a letter, or some other easy-to-mail form. Choose whether you want a poem from my forthcoming book, Heartland, or a poem I love by a different author that I’ll pick out especially for you.

All you have to do is email me your name, mailing address, and poem preference by 9/27! I will mail your poem on October 1st, so you should receive it in time for October 7th.

I would love to see a picture of you with your poem! I encourage you to take a picture with it and leave it as a comment here on my blog. I’ll have a Random Acts of Poetry post up on the 7th where you can share.

So if you’d like to receive a personal poem in the mail, it’s easy: Just email me at leighannaschesser [at] yahoo [dot] com by Sun, Sept 27th with your name, mailing address, and whether you want a poem from my forthcoming book or a different one picked out for you, to receive your Random Act of Poetry!

One thought on “A Giveaway for Random Acts of Poetry Day!

Leave a Reply

