Announcing My Forthcoming Book!

I am immensely proud and excited to announce that my chapbook Heartland has been accepted by Anchor & Plume Press!

Heartland explores the connections between self, love, faith, and place. It moves through the rural landscapes of the central United States, particularly Kansas, and the inner geography of identity and relationship, exploring their convergences and emotional resonances. These poems are a question of identity asking itself through place, a celebration of connections found, and an acknowledgment of how fragile they can be.

Heartland has been a labor of love. I’m still exploring its themes and landscapes in current poems, but this collection hangs together for me in a very real way. I’m very much looking forward to the process of preparing this book for publication, and I can’t wait to share it with you in 2016!

4 thoughts on “Announcing My Forthcoming Book!

Leave a Reply

